Company Members of SMC

Mr. Siddiqur Rahman Choudhury, Chairman 
Former Finance Secretary, Government of Bangladesh
Former Chairman, Agrani Bank
Former Chariman, Sadharan Bima Corporation

Mr. Muhammed Ali, Director 
Former Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of Bangladesh
Former Chairman, Sonali Bank and Janata Bank

Ms. Rokeya Quader, Director
Chairperson, Desh Garments Limited

Ms. S. R. Ghuznavi, Member
Founder Member of the National Crafts Council of Bangladesh
Executive Chairman, Aranya Crafts Limited

Mr. Md. Siddique Ullah, Director
Engineering Adviser, Bangladesh Medical Studies and Research Institute (BMSRI) 
Co-Chairman, EC, BMSRI 
Former Chief Engineer, PWD, Government of Bangladesh

Mr. Waliul Islam, Member 
Former Secretary, Statistics Division, Government of Bangladesh
Former Independent Director, Dhaka Stock Exchange

Dr. Yasmin Hemayet Ahmed, Member
Currently a Freelance Consultant 
Former Vice President and Senior Regional Director, Marie Stopes International, UK
Former Country Director, Marie Stopes Clinic Society, Bangladesh

Dr. Jahir Uddin Ahmed, Member
Former Director-General, FPAB (IPPF) 
Former Director, Directorate General of Family Planning (MOH & FW)
Presently Adjunct Faculty, MPH,
Department of Public Health
American International University- Bangladeshi

Dr. Masud Ekramullah Khan, Director
An international corporate attorney, M & A Lawyer at the Legal Circle
Director, Amadeyr Cloud Limited

Mr. Faruque Ahmed, Director
Executive Director, BRAC International
Former Director, Health Program, BRAC

Mr. A K M Shamsuddin, Member
Chairman and CEO, E-zone Ltd (a management consulting group) 
Founding Chairman and current Director of CDBL 
Founding Managing Director of SMC 
Former Managing Director of Aventis Pharma and Former President of FICCI

Ms. Rupali Haque Chowdhury, Member 
Managing Director, Berger Paints Bangladesh Ltd.
Managing Director, Jenson & Nicholson (Bangladesh) Ltd.
Former President (2 consecutive terms), Foreign Investors' Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
Director at Surjer Hashi Group
Director at Bata Shoe Company (Bangladesh) Limited

Mr. Aftab ul Islam FCA, Director
Chairman, IOE (Bangladesh) Limited 
Former Country Manager, NCR Bangladesh 
Former President, Dhaka Chamber of Commerce & Industry (DCCI) 
Former President, American Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr. Muhammad A. (Rumee) Ali, Member
Chief Executive Officer, Bangladesh International Arbitration Centre (BIAC) 
Former Deputy Governor, Bangladesh Bank
Former Chairman of bKash Limited

Mr. Muhammed Farhad Hussain FCA, Director
Former President, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Bangladesh (ICAB)
Managing Partner, Hussain Farhad & Co., Chartered Accountants
Former Director, Agrani Bank Limited
Board Member, Confederation of Asian and Pacific Accountants (CAPA)
Former Technical Advisor, SAFA, New Delhi, India

Mr. Syed Monjurul Islam, Member 
Deputy Executive Director, icddr,b
Former Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Professor Ahmed Mushtaque Raza Chowdhury, PhD, Member 
Professor of Population & Family Health, Columbia University
Former Vice Chairperson, BRAC

Professor Sameena Chowdhury, Member 
President, Obstetrical & Gynecological Society of Bangladesh (OGSB)

Dr. Farhana Dewan, Member 
Professor and Head, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Ibn Sina Medical College
Vice President, Obstetrical & Gynecological Society of Bangladesh (OGSB)